AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 15 May 2018

PRESENT:Councillors John Griffith, Richard Griffiths, G O Jones, Robert LI Jones,
Dylan Rees, Alun Roberts and Margaret Murley Roberts, Peter S Rogers.
Lay Members : Dilwyn Evans, Johnathan Mendoza.IN ATTENDANCE:Chief Executive,
Head of Function (Council Business)/Monitoring Officer,
Head of Democratic Services,
Committee Officer (MEH).APOLOGIES:NoneALSO PRESENT:Councillor Dylan Rees – Chair of the County Council

1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

None received.

2 ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Peter S Rogers was elected Chairperson of the Audit and Governance Committee.

3 ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Councillor Robert LI Jones was elected Vice-Chairperson of the Audit and Governance Committee.

COUNCILLOR DYLAN REES AS CHAIR OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL